Ouch’d

December 24, 2008

Morning all,

Tomorrow is christmas but I haven’t actually been thinking about it because i’ve been a bit preoccupied with the effects of the flu. Been suffering for a few days now and it’s been getting worse but I guess it’s got to get worse before it gets better. I’m not sure what I’m finding hardest to handle, the ridiculously painful sore throat, which is complimented perfectly with a chesty cough, a constant cold feeling while in reality I am able to boil water on my forehead, or even the loss of my appetite and taste, solid foods are a thing of the past for me, and I don’t even enjoy my tea anymore. Sigh, and thats not even the end of it, don’t get me started on things like my constantly running nose, or my phlegm filled mouth, eww. However, don’t get the wrong idea, it’s only the flu, it could be much worse so I guess I’m not complaining.

And i’ve got more good news for you guys, somehow, i’ve hurt myself even more.

Yesterday I spent a very good day with the Mrs; she came to my house and looked after me as I was dying. She made me feel so much better, which was much needed because I had a photo shoot with my dance group later that evening and I wouldn’t of had any chance of surviving if I felt like how I did at the time. However during the photo shoot I aggravated a reoccurring pain in my lower back, a bit worrying because I’m only eighteen and i’ve already got a bad back. Normally it’s just a pain that you could just shrug off, making it more of an annoying feeling; but I must’ve done something really bad because this time it was really really painful and left me walking like an aged little lady, not a good look when your trying to take photos.

To battle the pain of it all, i’ve been nonstop taking flu tablets and painkillers, so I’m a bit jacked up at the moment, it’s made even worse by the lack of food that’s actually inside of me. So all these pills floating around in me has made me feel really weird; I noticed how loud and even quite scary the sound of my kettle boiling is, that’s how messed I am. And I can’t think straight, so this post probably makes no sense at all, but what the hey, there’s always next time to re-fix it.

Anyways I think i’ll lay back down again, been awake since 5:30 am, and I didn’t get home until 1 so I think i’ll catch up on the sleep I missed out on. Hopefully I don’t have that fucking random reoccurring dream since i’ve been sick about cutting denim to the right lengths and dancing… God I have no idea what’s going on hahaha

Bye and Merry Christmas Eve everyone.

“Chuck Norris has to use a stunt double when he does crying scenes.”

2 Responses to “Ouch’d”

  1. Charl said

    who’s Chuck Norris? nice to have you back LON

  2. Charl said

    hello please blog xxx

Leave a Reply

