The neighbours..

April 13, 2009

Morning guys and dolls,
It feels like ages since I last posted, and in comparison to the amounts of posting I’ve done in the past week, it kind of has hehe. After seeing new posts from both Charl and Ry I feel compelled to write something of my own..
Before I get started I would like to mention how DOPE Margate Beach was, not only the beach itself, but the weather and the good vibes that resulted there. Please feel free to read Charl’s and Ry’s blog to be updated with descriptions of what happened and pictures to back them up hehe, both being equally as entertaining as each other so do yourself a favour and read both!!
Ok well I thought I would blog about something that’s been affecting me recently.. No it’s not an infestation of crabs located in the never-regions or anything like that haha.. But it’s something that is equally, if not more annoying and destructive than genital lice could ever be.. NEIGHBOURS!!
I love neighbours, I’ve been living at my home for nearly 10 years now, and I’ve gotten to know my neighbours located to the right of me extremely well.. Ok I don’t know their names etc. but I could basically trust them with anything (to an extent of course hehe) They are the people who collect our packages when no one is at home to open the door for the delivery woman, they’ve been trusted to take in many of my expensive purchases from a MacBook Pro to a skateboard, and everything in between. And when it comes to religious holidays, both Islamic and Christian, they like to give us food, prompting us to do the same of course.. Basically we have a really, really good report with them. However, the neighbours to the left, well that’s a different story. In the many years my family and I have lived here, we have seen a few new neighbours to the left.. Each being as annoying as the last, they’re not as cool as the one’s to the right. I can recalling the past left residents having these really annoying kids that had bogey-fied faces and just cried and shouted all the time, including those ridiculous times in the morning that is so crazy it doesn’t exist on clocks!! Yeah and it’s annoying things like that that’s carried on with every neighbour that’s ever lived to the left of us. I thought these new ‘left’ neighbours were different. They must’ve kept their heads down for many, many months so I thought the curse of the ‘lefty’ neighbours was lifted.. Until recently.
It all started a few weeks ago, maybe two or three, when I left my house to go out. Basically I live in rows of houses with the roads having a first come first serve policy for parking, there are some dickheads who see it fit to stick their bins in spaces to “reserve” them, but the unwritten rule states that if you haven’t got a space then park somewhere else.. Duhhh!! Anywaysss, as I leave my house, I notice that there are bins reserving quite a big space (big enough to easily fit two cars, maybe even squeeze a third in) right in front of my house. I was already parked so I wasn’t affected by not having a space, however I did see it as a piss take that no one else was able to park. However, then I realised that my bin was missing from the front of my house. Therefore, not only did the dickheads take up three parking spaces, but they had the audacity to use my bin!!

DERKHEADS!!!

So out of anger I take back my bin and return it back to where it belongs, in my front garden. When I later return to my house I see a fresh new skip sitting where the bins used to be, therefore my neighbours use MY bins so they have somewhere to stick THEIR skip.. Grrr.. And from there on it just gets worse and worse. The skip indicates they’re doing some major renovation work, and this is backed up by the ridiculous amounts of banging that occurs in the next set of mornings. And if you recall me saying in the previous post I was rudely awakened when they proceeded to hammer, but it wasn’t just that time just to let you know. The hammering and drilling was too much, I actually thought they were going to come through the wall, honestly, and this wasn’t helped by the sounds of the dust and little rocks falling down inside the walls. And when I was awoken on the first morning I was so angry that I resorted to the actions of a ‘frustrated’ neighbour in TV shows by banging on the wall for them to stop hahaha. Did they? Nopeee, they must’ve thought it was from their own hammering or something haha. Ok, if they want to do any work to the inside of their house then they’re allowed to; and they’re allowed to be working on it early in the morning, therefore I can only grit my teeth and take it like a man because they’re within their rights to do so. However they blatantly took the piss by not hammering and drilling until the night, while Charl, Ry, Em and myself was trying to watch a movie. I finally lost it and confronted them.. I stormed over to their house and banged on the door until they opened, I then gave them a speech in my “extremely pissed off” tone and my “jump over the wall to beat you up” stance (as seen in a previous post also haha). They must’ve saw how angry I was and begged me to let them carry on just for the next five minutes. I was like whatever, and let’s just say they kept to their word out of fear I’d come over again hahaha. It would seem like things are on the ‘up’ with them now, however the next night I see them reserve more spaces with their own bins (this time!!) and their bags of rubbish.. Do they not learn?! My dad asks me to remove their shit from the road so I do, only to see in a few hours that they have put it all back. At this point I’m losing it at the pure inconsideration that they show to everyone, especially at my family and myself, so I consider taking their bins to another road far away and dumping it there so that they can’t use it to reserve anything anymore. That’ll show them. But I was convinced by Charl that that isn’t the right way to go about it.
Gosh my neighbours are seriously taking the piss, and I’m not too sure how long they’ll be with all this bloody banging, so I’m at the point where I’m keeping my fingers crossed hoping they’ll stop, or better yet.. Move away haha. But till then all I can do is hope. Sorry for the long rant, just felt it was necessary to express my feelings towards the ‘lefties’.
Night, actually good morning more like..

One Response to “The neighbours..”

  1. Default said

    Just stumbled across you blogs. Very interesting, and entertaining!
    Regards from the US..

Leave a Reply

